Learn everything there is to know about animal-free (non-animal) whey protein: safety, nutrition, how it’s made, and much more. All backed by objective scientific evidence, regulatory documents, and patent data.
What Is Non-Animal Whey Protein?
What You’ll Learn
If you want to quickly learn about the basics of animal-free whey protein, start here. This chapter provides a fast, simple, and high-level overview of this entire guide using an FAQ format. Each Question/Answer provides a link to further details, should they interest you.
This is the chapter to read if you’re worried about heavy metal contamination, the identity of the protein in vegan whey, or the genetic modifications used for the production of animal-free whey. And a lot more, of course.
This chapter goes into great detail, comparing the nutritional profiles of vegan whey and normal (dairy-based) whey protein. We also compare and contrast their safety profiles given the hard data available.
This chapter goes over every available animal-free whey protein powder out on the market in great detail. Compare and contrast each one, and then get the one that speaks to you the most. Not a sponsored article.
Vegan whey is made via precision fermentation. You’ll be surprised to learn about this technology’s greenhouse gas emissions, water use, and what consumers think about it in this chapter full of amazing statistics.
If you’re confused as to the difference between plant-based whey, vegan whey, and non-animal whey protein (and lots of other terms in this guide), then check out this glossary that’s filled with quick and easy explanations.